Finally 3 kilos!

Me and Grandma with the doctor

Me and Grandma with the doctor

Today we went to see my doctor and we were all pretty excited and a little nervous. My grandmother and parents were a bit worried, they always are, but the doctor said that I’m all healthy and fine and that it is apparent that I am loved and taken care of. It’s true.

Then the doctor weighed me and to the relief of all I had reached the magical threshold of 3 kilos! That, however, also means that I am ready for vaccinations, something I have rather mixed feelings about. Since I was premature I was weighing only two kilos at birth but I have managed to gain a kilo in about two weeks. If I continue at this pace (and my math is correct), I will be a hundred kilos by the time I am five years old! Oh, boy!

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment